Hello world!

Cheers to the Start of a New Era!

Today is day #3 of a 6am – midnight working schedule

Because I just Can’t Keep Myself Away!

I’ve been making these amazing vintage skirts with a new and COMFY waistband:

I am having such a hard time not putting them straight in my own closet.

(Some of them Even have pockets)

Why Rhetorical? I ask mySelf this question, because I’m not sure of the answer! Ever since I was a little girl, I have loved to create usable art. I would come home straight from school, turn on The Magic School Bus,  and work at an assembly line of fimo pilgrim earrings. Oh I would give these away, sell them to teachers at my school, and eventually I began to dream… of seeing a stranger wearing something I made. How could I prove that the piece was made by me?  I realized I needed a mark.

But the mark didn’t come for a long, long time.

After several years of philosiphizing on the matter, I decided that I didn’t need a mark. It felt selfish to brand each piece with my own name or symbol. I came to the belief that Art exists Outside it’s creator, to be interpreted by whoever  chooses to look upon it, and no one else. A golden two-way relationship, no third-party-credit-claimer necessary.

?

became my symbol, and from thin air, a name.

Rhetorical

About Rhetorical Factory

Rhetorical Factory is a Vessel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

